What's new

First SR shave last night.

Original post got deleted due to me using naughty words. Apologies. Also gives me a chance to reword and gather thoughts. Now on to the meat and potatoes.

Last night was my first SR shave and it did not go how I imagined it. Side question, did anyone else's go the way they thought it would? Mine all started with the strop. May be the price I pay for being cheap but I just used denim jeans. Did the HHT and it did fine. No complaints from it.

Started to hydrate my mug. Put some cold water on my face and rubbed it in. Let it sit for a min then dried it off. Threw some grim blades smolder pre shave on. Aw yeah smellin fresh, feelin confident.... sort of.

Next it was the lather, put some water on my brush and swirled around in my grim blades smolder. Completely not knowing what I was doing started going to town on the stuff. Now I've never used shaving soap before so stupid me is just thinking " a little water on here, swirl around in the soap, start putting it on my face and break out the blade!". So I do so. Wrong. Stinkin. Answer. Water to soap ratio was all wrong. My soap was drying on my face. Starting to get a little annoyed, my cats and wife start hanging around. Now I feel pressure.