What's new

Can you explain to a blind person how to apply lather?

Hi all! My name is Parham, I'm new to wet shaving (been learning for 3 months!) and I'm also completely blind.
I have been trying to learn how to improve my shave, and B&B has been a wonderful help because people mostly explain in text and rarely share images.
However, applying the lather you've built in a bowl to your face with a brush isn't something I've seen explained anywhere.
So, a bit of an explanation of what I have and what I know. I'm going to do this in excruciating detail, so that there are no misunderstandings, but also, so that I can give you a glimpse into my world, how I perceive things like lather, and how you can explain things to me:
I'm using a Henson medium. I have a muhle silvertip fiber, a Proraso White, Speick, and Castle Forbes. I've been experimenting on building a lather with them.
So far, building in the bowl is the best for me since I can feel the resistance of my brush moving in the lather. When I feel the resistance increase, and in the case of Castle Forbes, when my brush can almost stand up in the bowl by itself, I go for applying it.
For making the lather, the Marco method has been the best for me — it makes the cream very watery in the beginning, which means I can feel the quality of the lather as it hardens. So thanks @Marco for the extraordinary amount of written detail!
Now the problem I have.
I don't know if I'm applying the lather to my face correctly. English isn't my first language, so I'm not sure if I'm understanding the words like "swirling" or "splaying" and so on, so let me explain what I'm doing in very simple terms.
  1. I put my brush in the same bowl I use for building my lather, fill it up with warm water, and let my brush soak for a minute, just for it to absorb water
  2. I take my brush out and put the handle on the sink so the water wouldn't drip out, and dump all the water out from the bowl