What's new

EDC Flashlight advice.

Looking for a small EDC flashlight. I'm thinking around keychain size, preferably LED. What do you guys have for suggestions?

May want to check out a four sevens mini ml. Here's a picture of mine next to a nickel so you can get an idea on size. It's also just a hair smaller around than the nickel as well. It's really bright too. I also have a preon 2 and a quark tactical QT2L-X

Attachments

• $image.jpg
    $image.jpg
    42 KB · Views: 375
I've been carrying an Olight i3 on my keychain for a couple years now. 70-80 lumen output depending on which model you get, removeable pocket clip, and its not much bigger than the AAA battery that powers it.

I don't really care for lights on my keychain, but lots of guys do.

For me, my EDC light is a Fenix LD12 G2. Very bright, small enough I'll actually carry it. AA gives plenty of power and run time.

proxy.php

99.95% of the time it's every bit as good as the much brighter PD32UE, at a fraction of the weight and size.

Ken

I have had VERY good experiences with Streamlight products over the years. I carried a Stylus Pro (pen light) for a couple years until I needed a bit bigger light and switched to a ProTac 2AA. I have carried the ProTac for the past 2 years and beat the crap out of this light everyday at work and it still keeps going. The best part is it takes AA batteries so I don't have to pay stoopid money for the CR123 batteries that everything else uses. My recommendation for a small keychain sized EDC light would be a MicroStream or a Nano...

Streamlight MicroStream
http://www.amazon.com/Streamlight-6...F8&qid=1364301458&sr=8-4&keywords=streamlight

Streamlight Nano
http://www.amazon.com/Streamlight-7...d=1364301584&sr=8-1&keywords=streamlight+nano

Streamlight Stylus Pro
http://www.amazon.com/Streamlight-6...F8&qid=1364301700&sr=8-1&keywords=streamlight

Streamlight ProTac 2AA
http://www.amazon.com/Streamlight-8...1364301761&sr=8-4&keywords=streamlight+protac