What's new

New Brush Acquisition

Hi Everyone-
I have been searching the forums but have not had much luck - wondering if someone can point me in the right direction...

I am somewhat new to wet shaving (been at it for +/- 2 yrs) and still going strong. Recently i noticed that my Omega 10066 is starting to separate at the ring where the bristles and handle meet (total user error on my part as I was learning).

Since i am still trying to perfect my lathering skills i tend to bowl lather - and figured it might be time to try out a badger and/or synth this time around...I was thinking of grabbing two different brushes to try out. Not looking to spend a ton of money until i find what works but wanted to get some feedback from everyone if they have used either brush...
  1. Simpson Trafalgar T2 as i have heard great things about this synth brush, and
  2. Maggards 24mm 2 band badger (pic below). I cannot seem to find much feedback on the Maggards so i was just wondering if anyone has experience / thoughts on it?
1601060948384.png

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

-Chris

I can’t speak to any Maggard complete brushes, but I just used a regular 2-band like yours for the first time today and I think I prefer it to their SHD version. Very pleased. Some might say it doesn’t have the backbone they want, but I like it.