What's new

SOTD - February 15, 2010 through February 21, 2010

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hardware: Gillette Ball-handled Tech w/Derby blade, Mr. Krabs (C&E BBB), Weller bowl

Software: Dave's Mystic Lime Glucerin Preshave, Susie's Bubbles & Squeak Lime soap, witch hazel, Pinaud Lime Sec AS, SCS Oakmoss Lavendula EDT, Corn Huskers.

Whoops, clicked on the wrong button.

Sorry. Never mind. Move along, nothing to see here.

Last edited:
Hey guys, new to the site. I'm a college student here in CT and I wanted to try and bring some joy to a thing that most guys hate... shaving. went to Gentlemen's Best in Southington, CT and had an awesome experience. this was the result of my first shave with Gillette Slim & Rooney Super Badger Brush... baby smooth on the cheeks, not so much on the neck. had a lot of trouble maintaining blade angle on the neck because the hair on the sides of my neck grows towards my ears. any pointers? suggestions? sorry if the photo quality is poor btw...

that's pretty good for a first attempt.:thumbup1:

Certainly a socially acceptable shave (SAS).

Map the grain on your neck and try to keep with the grain for the first pass. The neck requires a lot of practice.

Great first post! I also agree that looks like a SAS to me.

What's your setup looking like currently? Has any aquisition disorder (AD) kicked in yet? :lol:

HAGS (have a great shave,
Chrislols

Monday, February 15, 2010
View attachment 88839
HARDWARE:
Gillette Slim Adjustable Safety Razor USA (N2) 1968.
Gillette Bleue Extra.
Simpsons Emperor 2 (Super Badger Hair/2 band) knot = 19mm Loft = 48 mm.

SOFTWARE:
Haslinger Meeresalgen/Bay Leaf Shave Soap (made in Vienna/Austria).
The Canadian Booster Co. Polar Ice After Shave Lotion.
Gillette After Shave Gel.

Have a nice Monday !
Eelco