What's new

Going back to cartridge and canned shaving gel

That's right, I have to set aside my Gillette Slim adjustable, no brush and cream to whip up in a bowl.

Reason: I'm having surgery on my right shoulder and wrist tomorrow. I learned the last time my right shoulder was repaired that shaving is the one thing I'm not good at with my left hand.

Hopefully, I'll be able to use my DE in about a week or two. I won't be able to touch my fingers together for about a week. I may just use an electric beard trimmer to keep the length manageable.

"Lefty"

If you have to use canned Goo, at least use the Aveeno Gel, smells pleasant (a lite almond smell), and performs a lot better than most of the other gels on the market. :thumbup1:

FYI...I broke my right wrist years ago and found that shaving with my left wasn't too difficult. A little practice and you can get a DFS with your left. Best wishes for a fast recovery!

you can practice with the other hand, it's not THAT bad. Even anything it can teach you how to use a straight where you use both hands for either side of your face. :thumbup1:

R

rainman

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Take the opportunity to grow a full beard.