What's new

YAQI Quality?

Okay. I'm two months into wet shaving and really loving it. I am using a $35 Wahl which is working well, but I know in a month or so I'm going to crack and upgrade to something a bit more aggressive. I'm curious about the YAQI razors. How's their quality? How do they shave? Any input regarding experiences with these razors I'd appreciate. Thanks in advance.

I'm pretty new to wet shaving as well - got a YAQI final cut adjustable, and it's really good - BUT - it's not precision workmanship. Mine requires some care with blade alignment, but shaves really nicely with Astra SP. There are lots of reviews out there for others, but for the price, I'm happy so far. Sometimes I wonder if I should have spent a little more and gotten the Parker Variant instead. I do have a Yaqi stainless tile on the way which I got for a cheaper price on their livestream through the Aliexpress app. They seem to stream weekly, and you can get their brushes for very good prices. They just finished one about an hour ago ( I have to stop spending money with them...)

DSCosmetics CNC razors have a reputation for more precise machining, which may be another option - though the Gamechangers are already pretty competitively priced if you are USA based .

**** I'm curious about the YAQI razors. How's their quality? How do they shave? ****

IMHO Yaqi quality is just ok.... but they are worth the price you pay. I only buy Yaqi on sale, they are certainly worth the 30 to 50% off sale price. Yaqi has many razors, some shave great others not so well. I have a Yaqi Mellon and a Katana, they give a good shave and are certainly worth the $14 - $16 each that I paid for them on sale.

But remember, lowest price does not always mean it's the best value. IMHO for the best overall value, Razorock products are hard to beat.

linty1

My wallet cries.