What's new

Wine suggestions for.....

So next week starts Teachers appreciation week at my kids school. our family really likes our teachers. My sons teacher this year especially. She likes white wine and rose’ but said she likes it all and reds are good also. I told her I’m getting her a bottle because she’s been awesome and she deserves it. Actually I’m going to get her a few bottles. My wife has knitted her something also but nothing says I appreciate you like a nice bottle of your favorite adult beverage.

Im good with reds but need some guidance on rose’ and whites. I have a total wine and BevMo close by. Any advice is appreciated.

I will be following this thread. I am just beginning to understand wines, even in my 50s. I seek out dry white wines, as that is what my wife prefers. I typically drink a boxed wine, if that indicates my standards. I recently tried a couple bottles of pinot niore (spelling?) at under $20 a bottle and it was very good. I cringe at prices much higher and wonder how much better they could be.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

I will be following this thread. I am just beginning to understand wines, even in my 50s. I seek out dry white wines, as that is what my wife prefers. I typically drink a boxed wine, if that indicates my standards. I recently tried a couple bottles of pinot niore (spelling?) at under $20 a bottle and it was very good. I cringe at prices much higher and wonder how much better they could be.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
I know what I like with reds. Whites I’m not so educated on. I was introduced to Vino Verde, an inexpensive table wine. Austrian and Alsace wine which I enjoyed but it’s been years since I drifted from wine. Rose’ I have no idea where to start? I had a sparkling Shiraz once that was re good but I don’t see any locally.