What's new

Williams: what am I missing?

Despite my best efforts, using Williams has been a bust. Even the Marco Method hasn't helped.

Has anyone had success with this soap? It can be found just about anywhere, so someone out there is doing well with it.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

If you grate it, and press it into a container, it can be easier to lather. Williams takes more time, effort, and water than many soaps. Don't give up, it's only soap! :thumbup1:

Williams is my daily driver. It likes to be worked more than most other soaps and lots of water. Pre-soaking the puck helps with the load. When building your lather fold the cream and use fast paint strokes. pay attention when building your lather it will be foamy as you build then become noticeably thick and dense.

DSCF0161 - Edited.jpg

Do a search for WILLIAMS
a Very polarizing soap.
Check into W.I.S.E. in the clubs forum...
I'm still learning it but it's worth the effort IMHO>

Despite my best efforts, using Williams has been a bust. Even the Marco Method hasn't helped.

Has anyone had success with this soap? It can be found just about anywhere, so someone out there is doing well with it.

I had the same experience. Lots of gents here like Williams so more power to them. For me, there are plenty of other options that work great and are easier to use, so Williams is on my "never buy" list. YMMV.

I remember back in the early eighties when Williams still lathered like the vintage stuff. It even came in a puck that had menthol in it. I may have to use it today. I grated mine and added Ice Blue AV, and glycerine to it. It lathers pretty well actually.

Clayton

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk