What's new

Wilkinson Sword Double Edge TTO

Hi everyone,
It's been over 5 years since I've been on here! Unbelievable really, but I haven't returned to cart shaving, I'm still a big DE man and it's only recently I decided to buy some new stuff. I've been using Fatip OC and Muhle R41 since 2012 and mainly Proraso soaps and balms. I'm pretty well settled now but I saw this last week and decided to try it out!
It's a Wilki TTO razor made in China and for €15 is beautifully chromed and has more weight than any of my other razors. I tried it out and after 3 passes it gave me a great shave. It's a little long winded compared to the ferocious R41 so It's up for sale on a local adverts site along with a soap stick and a cheap Omega Boar brush. Perfect for a beginner!
It's obviously based on a Gillette Superspeed from the 60s, my father had one with a plastic handle until he was swayed by the infamous Gillette GII cart malarky in 1976! All in all it's a great value razor and the fact it's easily available is a good sign that DE is alive and kicking!
Anyway happy new year to you all and watch this space as I've got some exciting goodies on the way now for 2021!
regards, A

Screen shot 2020-12-30 at 12.13.26.png
Screen shot 2020-12-30 at 12.13.56.png
Screen shot 2020-12-30 at 12.14.07.png

It's a Wilki TTO razor made in China and for €15 is beautifully chromed and has more weight than any of my other razors. I tried it out and after 3 passes it gave me a great shave.
Rumour is it is manufactured by Weishi, a long handled version with a different handle. It is also being sold in many supermarkets so competition for the King C Gillette three piece razor.

Yup, if you'd prefer a shorter handle, Weishi makes those, too.

Baili also offers an inexpensive, pretty well made TTO, that can be found under their own name or rebranded, from a number of sellers on Amazon, eBay and AliExpress.