What's new

Why Shave Straight

First of all, outstanding post! Second, congratulations on the birth of your child. You have a few years left to start saving for that heirloom razor to hand me down. You know if I was pretty sure that I was gonna end up getting a straight razor before reading this post, its become an absolute necessity now. The only question on my mind now, is when and where I'll be getting the cash.:a1:

I've never had the pleaure to read anything that captures the zen of straight razor shaving so concisely and eloquently. Well done, sir!

First and foremost, that is an excellent read and very well written.
If you've considered it before, I urge you to write and become published. If you haven't considered it, I urge you to consider it.
Your writing was thoughtful and articulate.

Your writing parallels a lot of things I've been considering and pondering right now. I'm studying engineering and how to apply theory and think things through a million different ways and estimate everything.... and realizing that those things are all intangible and places I will not BE. Estimating is never going to be Doing.

And, though it's off the topic, to you, Sir:

Great post! I was bored and stumbled upon this thread. Now I am even more keen to try a cut-throat, but I've promised my wife I'll wait 'til our kids are older...:001_huh:

There is no time like the present. Life is happening now, and waiting is wasting. You will never be as young as you are now, and you will never again be who and where you are now.

Or, go ahead and wait if you feel like it. But it should be up to you. We all joke, but it's not that dangerous - despite the intimidating nature of the blade.

Many Happy shaves
William