What's new

Who's Disassembled?

If you happen to be in the process of repinning, or have only a blade with no scales--I have a request.

I'd like to acquire some templates of various scales for different SRs. If you're in a position to do so, it would involve putting the steel on a piece of paper, tracing out the outline and placing a dot where the pin would go.

A short statement with a description would be helpful too. Something like, "Thiers Issard, 5/8" LE Grelot."

I'm going to try my hand at making scales; I'm a bit of a carpenter as a hobby, and I have quite a bit of teak and mahogony which would make lovely scales.

Feel free to PM me if you can accommodate this request. It makes no matter, a trace-out of resin, ivory (if that's too much to trace, feel free to just send the scales), or bone/horn a la T.I or Aust would all be great. I want to replicate as many different types as possible.

Thank you all!

Larry.

If you happen to be in the process of repinning, or have only a blade with no scales--I have a request.

I'd like to acquire some templates of various scales for different SRs. If you're in a position to do so, it would involve putting the steel on a piece of paper, tracing out the outline and placing a dot where the pin would go.

A short statement with a description would be helpful too. Something like, "Thiers Issard, 5/8" LE Grelot."

I'm going to try my hand at making scales; I'm a bit of a carpenter as a hobby, and I have quite a bit of teak and mahogony which would make lovely scales.

Feel free to PM me if you can accommodate this request. It makes no matter, a trace-out of resin, ivory (if that's too much to trace, feel free to just send the scales), or bone/horn a la T.I or Aust would all be great. I want to replicate as many different types as possible.

Thank you all!

Larry.
Check out Keith's site.

Oops. This is the pdf I was trying to provide.
I'm sure I got it from B&B somewhere.