What's new

Who owns an Edwin Jagger 3ONE6?

Who owns one, and how do you like it? For a little background, I've been shaving with a Merkur Futur for the last 15 years, and with a Progress for about a dozen years before that. To say that I am a Merkur fan is an understatement. I actually just ordered another Futur as my current one has seen better days, and I typically like to stick with what I know works. Yes, I'm one of those people that's resistant to change.

Well, I thought it is high time I be a little more adventurous. So, I've started looking at other razors. Stainless razors in particular, and Edwin Jaeger specifically. The 3ONE6 has really caught my eye. It's stainless steel, but has some old-school cool, particularly the all stainless model. And it's English, and I am a bit of an Anglophile.

Enough of my ranting. Who has one of these beauties? Do you enjoy the shave you get out of it? Positives, negatives? Regrets buying it?

Iridian

Cool and slimy
I do. Yes. Both. No.

Quite some details.

In general, I am more into Game Changers and Lupos and their Chinese clones for a roughly similar price. Both a very middle of the road, between R89 and R41.

The special feature of the Rocca is the gunk funnel that clears sideways.

I have a 3one6 and it’s in my top 3-4 razors. I used both the 3one6 and GameChanger .84p back to back a couple years ago and chose the GameChanger for my daily shaver.

It’s been awhile since I’ve used the 3one6 since I’ve been testing out new gear but I remember it being very efficient and smooth but had a little more chance of biting then the GameChanger if you mess up your technique. Since that was early in my shaving adventures I plan to do a lot more shaving with my 3one6 in the near future and imagine it’ll be on a weekly rotation with a few others I chose.