What's new

Which is your favorite NEW (BUDGET) Shaving Brush ? Choose only ONE. OK, maybe two......

I'm curious to know which is your favorite BUDGET Shaving Brush. I consider thirty dollars ($30.00) to be the limit for Budget.

I realize sometimes it's difficult to choose only one Brush as I'm sure the good Folks of B&B have more than one favorite Brush, so

if you choose, feel free to list TWO of your favorite NEW BUDGET Brushes. As for me, I'm pretty new to the World of (especially)

NEW Brushes. On Faith, I took a chance (due to word of Mouth) and I am awaiting the arrival of a "The Atomic Rocket" Brush which

I have high hopes for being a good (low budget) good quality/performance Brush. I suspect now I'll start to collect (at least a few)

more Brushes just because. Thanks. I look forward to learning about your favorite Brushes!

SixCats!

I'm about to try my first synthetic (Parker), but my go to is Omega boar for cheap, durable brushes.

Boar is love it or don't though for a lot of people IMO.

My favorite budget brush my Semogue 1520. It is a decent brush, although not as tightly packed as I would like.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

Yaqi 26mm Tuxedo and Stirling Boar.

These two covers so many of the brushes that I enjoy. Soft, scrubby, good backbone, great at lathering, etcs..

Yaqi 26mm Tuxedo and Stirling Boar.

These two covers so many of the brushes that I enjoy. Soft, scrubby, good backbone, great at lathering, etcs..
Another vote for the Yaqi 26mm Tuxedo. Currently, my favourite for all the reasons Tim listed and more. My particular brush (26mm Red Marble Tuxedo) is only $15.86 at WCS (or $11.86 directly from Yaqi).

However, it could be displaced by another Yaqi that's slowly winding its way to me via slow boat from China (literally): a 26mm Moka Express two-band badger. I've heard a lot of praise for it and can't wait to give it a try.

EclipseRedRing

I smell like a Christmas pudding