What's new

Where do you keep it all?

First official post here, good to find this place. I actually found it looking for good deals on feathers. I've been shaving ye olde style since 1997 (senior year of high-school!)...and never even bothered to look for an online community for my hobby. So maybe better late than never eh? Over the last 12 years, I've budgeted $10 a week to my little hobby, so I've slowly acquired a massive collection. At some point it became clear just throwing them on my bathroom sink would not be space-efficient. And when I got married...well...my sink is overrun by someone else. ;)

When you hit the real world, you realize how little time you have for all the other little pleasures and hobbies in life. And shaving is something we men have to do, and so it makes a perfect activity to make a hobby out of.

So on to the real deal: where does everyone keep their army of shaving supplies? My bathroom sink is basically dominated by my wife and her things, so only the razor, brush, and soap, and a couple of after shave/colognes on active duty for the given time are there. I keep the rest of the boys stores on the shelves of a little chest we got at Bombay in our bedroom.

Last edited:
Welcome to B&B!

I'm rather new myself but you'll quickly find what a terrific community this is. I started DE shaving a couple years ago to save money and so far I've held off from buying everything under the sun. I don't have alot of stuff that takes up room but I'm about to take the plunge into straights, so I'm sure my AD will kick in then :p

Welcome to badger and blade. It's a great community, lots of good information and humor.

Thanks to Amazon, paypal, mama bears and west coast shaving, I may be in a bit of a bind once the packages arrive.

My wife says it's only fair if she gets chocolate. Fair enough. :biggrin: