What's new

Where are all the English Red Tips?

Hi All,

I know there were more U.S. Red Tip Super Speeds made than English RT SSs or RT Rockets but sheesh! I can't find English RT Super Speeds or RT Rockets anywhere. What gives?

ajkel64

Check Out Chick
Staff member
Don't know where they are. I have been lucky enough to pick up 2 Red Tips but both are American made.

In England? :p

I have found some locally in South Africa (we were a British colony back then) and I'm sure you will find some in Australia as well.

In England? :p

I have found some locally in South Africa (we were a British colony back then) and I'm sure you will find some in Australia as well.
You won’t find any vintage English Red Tip in our Aussie backyard, because they’ve all been sold many years ago to UK and US wet shavers. I’ve been hunting for English Red Tip for nearly 3 years now, and the only Red Tip I’ve got was the American Gillette Red Tip no English Red Tip.

Dunno. I have only seen a couple for sale for the last couple of years. I got a Rocket RT but it cost me a bundle.

Same actually goes for Rocket blue tips.

Yeah, well its something to shoot for on the horizon.

I just bought one on Etsy a short while ago but I only saw the one.

I saw an English red tip SS on Etsy earlier in the year that seemed to be in good user grade shape. I should have nabbed it. I wonder if its the one you have. How does it shave?

Yeah, well its something to shoot for on the horizon.

I saw an English red tip SS on Etsy earlier in the year that seemed to be in good user grade shape. I should have nabbed it. I wonder if its the one you have. How does it shave?