What's new

When does Paladin drop new brushes?

I’m just getting into badger brushes as I’ve been a strict synthetic/boar user since getting in to traditional wet shaving, having had a bad experience with a gray badger brush I the past it really turned me off to them. Anyway I got a FS Shaving Brush on eBay and it really opened my eyes to these finest badger brushes with “gel tips”. I can honestly say this brush has the best knot ever used in it and it’s the cheapest brush in my whole collection, go figure..

So I’m thinking of asking for a paladin brush this holiday season and I’m curious when and how often paladin drop their brushes. Any info would be much appreciated so I can pass it on to my mother. Thanks guys!

They previously announced their drops on their website and posted the brushes to be dropped on a yahoo imgur site. However, I believe they just recently started dropping without any notice. They just had a drop Saturday without any notice. They always seem to have brushes available on their website. But if you want a popular style or a certain resin then you’ll have to pay attention to their website. There are website change tracking add-ins that you can use to help you.

Hope this helps.

Different things seem to work for different people, so we try to mix it up. Saturday's drop was the first we've done without putting any word out that I can remember. When we do advance notices, we post in our Vendors store on B&B as well as our pages on Facebook and Twitter. There is no regular schedule. Thanks for your interest.

FWIW, I had much the same experience with a Frank Shaving brush, which led to a Rooney, and then an M&F, and then a Simpson, and then straight down the rabbit hole. Still there.

Last edited: