What's new

What's your Ketogenic Plate of the Day? Or just post a great recipe!

I am just a few days away from starting my Ketogenic Diet. I have found that there are more here at Badger & Blade that follow this diet/lifestyle than I thought. Since I am just starting out on this, I could use all the help I can get for meals and snacks.

This is a thread dedicated to posting what you ate today...what your favorite dish is...a new recipe you would like to share...maybe even a question about a specific type of food.

Basically, if it is food and Ketogenic related...post it here.

Not quite keto but if you get tired of riced cauliflower and want to go a step further... Steam and drain a head of cauliflower (getting rid of extra moisture is important) add a bit of butter and/or sour cream while it is in the food processor. You will get something that resembles mashed potatoes. It is one of the dishes I will bring when going to holiday dinners so I know that there will be something low car for me to eat.

This isn't exactly the recipe I use but it is similar (I might have to start putting cheese and bacon on top...)
Loaded Cauliflower (low carb, keto) | Low Carb Maven

Ruckin.

DoctorShavegood

"A Boy Named Sue"
Today for lunch was homemade chicken soup. Rotisserie chicken, broth, onion, carrot, celery, bay leaves, thyme sprigs, parsley, a pinch of poultry seasoning and garlic.

I don't follow the ketogenic diet but my wife does. I've been successful with keto in the past and plan on starting again sometime in the new year.

For supper tonight it's bacon-wrapped pork roast, sauteed savoy cabbage and spinach salad. The little one and I will have some bacon carbonara along with it.

Good luck with the keto, you might feel crappy for a few days at first but will start to feel great after.

The only thing I really miss on keto is pizza. For a couple weeks I was experimenting with some of the keto pizza crust recipes.