What's new

What's your definition of "Product Rotation"?

As a novice I'm curious of what this means to different people. I always read things like: "It will now be part of my rotation" or "It's part of my rotation" etc.. I know what it means but I'd like to know what everyone's rotation is like. Like with multiple razors for example, do you use a different one everyday?
Or do you use the same one for a week, a month etc.?

For me as of now, I've gained some experience where I'm getting decent shaves that are void of any nicks and/or razor burn. I gained the experience with my first Merkur 23C!
So now I'm experimenting with different razors without giving much time (and constant long term use) to a particular one. I actually don't know if it's the best course though since each one shaves differently. Maybe I should use an individual one repeatedly for some time in order to fully learn it!

Anyways, what's your rotation like?
LRod

Last edited:
Have you seen this?

Have you seen this?

Nope!
Thanks for that. I should have searched on that one!:bored:
I guess this thread is now officially closed, LOL!!

Star_Wahl_Clipper_Treker

Likes a fat handle in his hand
My definition of product rotation, is to stand in the mirror, and do a 180. If my hair is shaved after the end of the rotation, then it was worth the effort. :p

Phoenixkh

I shaved a fortune
For us newbies, there are lots of threads from years ago that came to a natural end but we haven't seen. I don't start many new ones. I tend to look at "What's new" and go from there unless there's a particular thing I need to "research" here.

Then I use the "search" feature. I do see quite a few threads being resurrected.... then I end up wading through years of posts, some still relevant, but since I don't use vintage gear, a lot of it, while interesting, doesn't really hmmmmm have a practical use for me.