What's new

What's the least-airy, slickest non-artisan soap?

I'll Have to give a big vote for Dove Men+Care 3 in 1. I've been using this soap for a few months now and will match it anytime with the Arko performance, except that it has a more pleasant scent. At $1.50-$1.75 per bar, it is an exceptional budget soap. I just shave and press the soap into a bowl and puck lather it. After trying far too many soaps, I'm just using Kilos of Vitos and Cella, Arko stick bowl pressed, and Dove Men+Care.
I think that if this soap was not just looked at as a hand-shower soap and packaged strictly as a (puck) shave soap and had a more masculine name, this soap would have a better following.I realize that each of us have our own preference and way of choosing shave soaps.

I'll Have to give a big vote for Dove Men+Care 3 in 1. I've been using this soap for a few months now and will match it anytime with the Arko performance, except that it has a more pleasant scent. At $1.50-$1.75 per bar, it is an exceptional budget soap. I just shave and press the soap into a bowl and puck lather it. After trying far too many soaps, I'm just using Kilos of Vitos and Cella, Arko stick bowl pressed, and Dove Men+Care.
I think that if this soap was not just looked at as a hand-shower soap and packaged strictly as a (puck) shave soap and had a more masculine name, this soap would have a better following.I realize that each of us have our own preference and way of choosing shave soaps.
I’ve been reading so much about dove soap lately that I’m almost buying one to try.

Does the lather disappear like almost all hand soaps? How’s the consistency?

Do you find it better than the regular white dove? That one has been mentioned over here lately too.

I’ve been reading so much about dove soap lately that I’m almost buying one to try.

Does the lather disappear like almost all hand soaps? How’s the consistency?