What's new

What fragrance for an older guy to wear for female demographic 25 to 35 ?

What fragrance to wear for an older guy in singles scene of women 25 to 35 ?

I am in the music industry , always been single without children, , and even though in my late 40's most people assume my visual age is about 36. I personally do not care what I smell like as long as women like it. A far greater number of women are single under 35 than over 35, and my life style and has more in common with women under 35 than over 35.

I am new to fragrances and in my research reading B&B forums I thought my search had been narrowed down to a rotation of Paul Sebastian and Tabac. Very affordable , able to wear during day and evening , and not too many single guys wearing them nowadays compared to the aquatic scents so popular the past ten years. I had been planning on using PS and Tabac in rotation , finding a relationship, then getting several sampler decants of more expensive fragrances so a lady could choose her personal favorite or two.

However , a recent thread I started about Paul Sebastian has brought up an additional factor about which fragrances to start with :

Women of different age groups apparently respond differently to different fragrances.

Which means PS and Tabac might not be appropriate for the 25 to 35 female demographic.

A few comments from the other thread are :

"If you are intent on attracting young women , Paul Sebastian probably isn't going to do it for you. It is from another time and most likely isn't going to appeal to today's generation."

"... the thing here is the age of those commenting - the two girls were young (note : under 25) and for whatever reason, probably just conditioning, they find calone and synthetic strawberry and melons more attractive than lavender, woods, and vanilla. As a 29 year-old, I can empathize with this sad state of affairs."