What's new

What do you guys use here downunder for a shave bowl and where did you get it? Lather Shots included

I have take to using my copper shave bowl again and enjoying the process...
proxy.php

I got it off eBay for about $12 shipped I think it was.

Oh post picture is you can.
If it's a Lather Shot all the better. [emoji106][emoji1604]

Last edited:
Well I'm Not Down Under.
But I use my copper bowl too. The same as yours.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Rhody

I'm a Lumberjack.
According to the Simpsons episode I remember the water runs down the drain in the opposite direction down under right? Hence the need for a shave bowl?

Lol jk

According to the Simpsons episode I remember the water runs down the drain in the opposite direction down under right? Hence the need for a shave bowl?

Lol jk

Glad you brought that up.

You need to whip your lather up in the opposite direction....

I've been using a vintage Denby stoneware bowl for a few months now. It's actually a lidded sugar bowl from a range that was popular in the 1970s. With the lid it can be used to store large soap pucks if I want to load up the brush and face lather, or without the lid is a great lathering bowl. Size is just right for both purposes - about 11cm x 9cm with lid on, 11cm x 6cm with lid off. Also, being stoneware it retains heat well if left to soak in warm water pre-shave.

Attachments

• Denby Sugar Bowl sm.jpg
    Denby Sugar Bowl sm.jpg
    14.3 KB · Views: 32
I've been using a vintage Denby stoneware bowl for a few months now. It's actually a lidded sugar bowl from a range that was popular in the 1970s. With the lid it can be used to store large soap pucks if I want to load up the brush and face lather, or without the lid is a great lathering bowl. Size is just right for both purposes - about 11cm x 9cm with lid on, 11cm x 6cm with lid off. Also, being stoneware it retains heat well if left to soak in warm water pre-shave.

That is so cool nice pick up.