What's new

The Very First Straight Shave.

I didn't shave this morning before work. I had to be at the bank before 8:00am this morning so I didn't have any time to shower, prep, and then take my time on the shave. Plus I had a woman present that may barge into the bathroom while I am trying to figure out the straight on day number one.

I waited until I got home and I had a hot shower. I should probably mentioned that I have been shaving DE for several months and I get BBS shaves 95% of the time, if I don't it's because of a tiny rough spot under my jaw line near the chin. I use Feather blades and a Gillette 1926 NEW and it's an amazing combo. The straight is a Wapiencia from Ken's RupRazor.com. I know he is known for good work, but the razor didn't pass any hanging hair test, the hair just bent when I passed the blade through it. I think it's just my inexperience.