What's new

The Holy Grail/Crown Jewel

Gentlemen
I received my Lambda Athena razor a few days ago and it has quite literally blown me away in both looks and performance.
To begin with, I graduated art college a number of years ago. During that time I developed a love for well designed, original works not only in art but engineered products as well. I am a big fan of Art Nouveau and Art Deco among other art forms. I also love Frank Lloyd Wright's "Prairie" architecture which evolved into the "Modernist" architecture in the 50's. Palm Springs is a wonderful place to see a large amount of this style. My Hone SS reminds of this style due to its simplistic, clean style and devotion to purpose without a lot of frills etc.
Now, when I first saw the Athena I knew I had to have one. To me it's drop dead gorgeous in a very Art Deco way. Same with My Smart-Helix and Razorine Flatboy. I contacted Theo Dragonas (the designer and engineer) to ask various questions and to get a better feel for where he was coming from as far as razor design etc was concerned. He very nicely and completely answered all questions and concerns. So I pulled the trigger and now here it is.