What's new

Tallow Soaps with Tobacco scent

Hello! I am new to using shaving soap and this forum. So far, I really love Tallow based soaps, because it has improved my skin. I also have really enjoyed the scents of Tobacco, leather, and bay rum from the soaps I have tried. Please let me know what other soaps I should try in this category.

Wet Shaving Products has a tallow Tobacco scent but it's more of a tobacco flower scent, very
light but a good performing soap.

So Wholly Kaw has a Tobacco scent called Merchant of Tobacco that vacillates between Skoal long cut natural and cocoa for me. I love it. The soap base is tremendous as well. Stirling has a Haverford scent that is a dupe of Tom Ford’s Tobacco Vanille and comes off as vanilla pipe tobacco to me. Very mellow— in a Friday morning good way. Declaration Grooming has a collaboration with Chatillon Lux called Gratiot League Square that is a spice and leather scent for me and I use it most days of the week. The bison base is again among the top tier. Hope this helps!

Declaration Grooming has a collaboration with Chatillon Lux called Gratiot League Square that is a spice and leather scent for me and I use it most days of the week.
I find a very faint tobacco whiff amongst other notes in Gratiot but I find the overall scent to be pretty weak for my liking even though I liked it a lot. Wish I could use it often. All said the performance is right up with top notch soaps.

For a green tobacco scent, WSP Formula T Tobacco is awesome. For a pipe shop tobacco scent, WSP Formula T Blackbeard is spot on. I personally love the fresh green scent of Formula T Tobacco.

Stirling Haverford is a Tom Ford Tobacco Vanille clone. I've never tried the cologne. It smells just like tobacco to me. If it smells like anything else, it smells like raisins. A word of warning, it's brown and the lather is too. The scent is tenacious on my brush.