What's new

SucKO's Shaving Log (caution, it will likely suck)

I currently work as an Environment/Hazardous Materials Engineer. I inspect properties and test for contamination, design remediation systems, supervise the installation, monitor, etc.
I have been doing this for over 25 years. Previously, I was an Archeologist, but that did not
pay the bills very well.

Why the intro? Well, it's to show I like stats and playing with data to squeeze out the hidden patterns. There is always a pattern, always. We may not know what they mean or even notice the patterns, but they are there.

What about Chaos? No Pattern there! (some may say). But yes, a total lack of a pattern is in itself, a pattern. While you think about this, my cat will sit in judgement.

shadow2.jpg

Now my shaving history, don't worry, the graphs and logs will be following.

I started shaving in 1978 with a Gillette Trac II, used for a week (snagged my Dads blades), I got plenty of irritation, bumps and weepers. I then tried the Atra, (new and shinny but had to talk my Mom into getting me the "special" blades). I used it for a couple weeks, decided shaving was not for me and started to grow a beard. I had a full beard by early 1980.

I kept the beard edges clean with an Atra then a sensor until 1991, then I had to loose the beard for my work. As a Hazardous Materials person, I had to be clean shaven so that I could, if in an emergency, wear face respirators. This meant a DFS minimum whenever I was working.

Oh, the pain, irritation, bumps and bloody mess. My face did not like shaving. I didn't shave on weekends to save my face and let it heal.

After putting up with this for about 4 years I decided to start searching the Web for some advice. None of my family or friends (or their families) were very good at shaving, their advice was shaving was bad for everyone, so learn to live with it (I cleaned up the language they used :001_unsur).