What's new

Strong scented Tallow artisan soaps

Hey All,
Time to expend the soap acquisition a little before missus gets a hint of what is going on and impose another year long ban :a13::001_302: I already have Sterling soaps all worked out thanks to nearly 2 dozen samples but I have limited experience with others.

Looking for recommendations on soaps that have strong scent profile/interpretation of complex EDTs or original renders. I do like Tabac by buckets and use MWF regularly but while buying artisan soaps I don't want to revisit barbershop or powdery scents or 70s old man scents. I don't have any seasonal scent preferences either.

My den is limited and for reference I have WK King of Oud (i like it for robust scent but it isn't very original to my nose. I am from India and almost every condiment/incense shop here reeks of Oud, fake or otherwise), Pasha's Pride (i liked it a lot and likely to buy again), Gratiot League Square from DG (a complex a nice scent but far weak for my nose and i imagine it is just about 5 out of 10 on scent scale) and wonderland from G Dept (one of the best soaps I have ever used but scent is weak for my taste). Also have a WK King of bourbon for which I don't care about and it sits un-lathered in chest. All is smell is a ginger cookie dough there.

I am going to stick with only Tallows (any type of fat) from WK, Declaration Grooming, Barrister & Mann and Grooming Dept and Mike's natural. I can always order the samples but they work out almost as expensive as soap itself with international postage, so I am trying to work out a direct hit and home run here if I can avoid barbershop, almond, powdery, cookie dough, overly sweet kinda scents and weak (i.e liked but still very weak Man from Mayfair) and zero down on zesty, bright, complex and modern scent (i.e Pasha's Pride, Wonderland)

Happy Shaving

Ok...so if you want strong tallow soaps that clone or approximate EdT scents, here are a few: