What's new

Straight Shaver Interview - Luc

Fella's, the below interview with Luc, as im sure you've guessed... with the enormous amount of work he does at the B&B, is an absolute joy to read!

Thanks Luc!!

Who are you?
My name is Luc, I’m a French Canadian currently exiled in Australia for study purposes (that would be SWMBO's fault). It now my fourth year in the land of OZ and loving it! I work in IT as a Business Analyst down in Melbourne, Australia.

Where are you located?
Melbourne Australia at the moment, the next move should be back to Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

How do you take your coffee?
Black. The darker the better! I try to limit myself to 1 cup a day but I usually end-up with 2 cups… 3 if no one look…

What happened that made you seek a better shave, or if the chicken came before the egg, how did you find B&B?
I used an electric razor 3 times in my life when I was 15 and had so much irritation that my Dad decided to show me how to use a Gillette Sensor. I quickly moved to Mach3 and used it for years. Of course I tried the Fusion and the Quattro without much enthusiasm. I always saw shaving as a chore and avoided it as much as I could. I tried a shavette for a while but only shaved on Sundays, I did that for 2 years. The shaves where ok but it was so time consuming that I stopped using it.

I had my revelation after seeing Rock’n’Rolla at the cinema down in Greensborough. While I was in the toilet, there was an AD for Oscar shaving oil (made in Oz) on the wall listing the 6 ingredients versus the 1000 ingredients in a canned shaving gel. As they were listing this shaving oil being available in the supermarket in the same shopping centre, I decided to have a look. I heard about shaving oil before but never though much of it or tried it…