What's new

FS Straight Razors

I started collecting straight razors in July and have been shaving daily with straight razors since some time in August. I have way more razors than the 7 day rotation I was originally gunning for. Somehow I have over shot. And yet, I still feel the need to buy more razors. So alas, I must get rid of some. All of these razors would make fine daily users. They have been cleaned up, honed, stropped, and test shaved by me. I am still learning and no meister, so let's call them "shave ready". They are in fair to good condition with minor blemishes, but no major issues. They open and close correctly, the bevels are setup to be easy to hone, tension is correct, they are sharp enough to comfortably shave whiskers, etc. I only have boxes for the first two. Prices include PayPal fees and shipping to the Continental USA. Outside of continental USA we can probably work something out. I'm happy to answer any questions and provide more pics or info if needed. I will refresh the edge, strop, disinfect, oil and pack nicely in a real shipping box. No padded envelopes. More pics coming. I will put pics of each razor on a separate page.

Thank you for looking.

IMG_20191228_145147.jpg

Top to Bottom - More pics coming in following posts

1. $30 Kropp 5/8 Made in England, Ground in Hamburg, Black Plastic Scales
One of the scales arrived to me split near the toe pin. I repaired it with SuperGlue. It's made it through honing and a number of shaves. There is also some missing paint or lacquer or something on the scale near the toe pin. The blade itself is near mint except some discoloration near the pivot pin. Everything original, even comes with the original box in fair condition.

2. $25 Giesen and Forsthoff Adoration 5/8 Hand Forged Solingen, Orange Swirl Scales