What's new

Speed Stick Original

I recently ran into a problem. I was running low on deodorant. I have been using Okd Spice High endurance Classic scent for at least 10 years now. So, faced with the prospect of making a second stop with my 3.5 year old in tow, I strayed from convention and selected two new deodorants to try.

I let the little guy get in on the sniffing. Our favorite scent was speed stick original. I’ve smelled this through the years, I can pretty much pick it out in a lineup of sweaty folks on subway car in July. This is the first time i thought about the scent, and realized it is a delightfully distinct bright fougere. So delightful, to my nose, that I found myself wishing there’s was a matching shave soap and EdT...

So, any recommendations?

i just tried the green Aqua Velva Sport Cologne for the first time and i really like it alot....it's a smell that reminds me of something from the 1980's but i can't figure it out, very bright and fresh and along the lines of what you're describing.

the only place you can get it in the USA is on amazon in a gift set. comes with regular blue aqua velva and a williams puck.

proxy.php

M

Member 113878

I like Speed stick scent too.
I think Skin Bracer is a close match.

I have a lot of scents in my collection. I just smelled several options side by side with speed stick original.

Skin Bracer is a great option and easiest to get ahold of. However I think Barbasol Brisk is actually closer to Speed Stick and a little more powerful of a scent. Aqua Velva Musk is a little less obvious of a choice but still great and probably longer lasting. The fanciest one of the bunch is Canoe. It's a good match and is more of a traditional cologne.

From the advice already given and from old threads Skin Bracer is the match for the Speed Stick. They are supposedly the same scent.

Hope that helps.

Chris