What's new

Southern Witchcraft Must Have's

I'm new to Southern Witchcraft soap and I picked up a few samples. As of right now, I have Boonana, Autumn Ash, Carpathia, Dyrumantia, and Samhain. Out of those samples I have not used Carpathia or Samhain. I love Boonana, and Autumn Ash. Dyrumantia is good but I would put it in third place so far. Autumn Ash was very pleasant I was expecting a darker scent. But it reminded me of a walk in the wet forest in fall with a sweet breeze. SW base is stupid slick to me and I love it so far.

What other scents are must-haves for all of you?

IMG_7660.jpg

I love Southern Witchcrafts, and enjoy shaving with all of their scents. With the caveat that scent is super subjective, I'd rank my favorites in order:

1. Fougere Nemeta (use mostly in spring/summer)
2. Samhain (Fall/Winter)
3. Valley of Ashes (unique notes, reminds me a little of Chiseled Face Midnight Stag, but is a more traditionally pleasant scent-somehow smells dirty and clean at the same time)
4. Autumn Ash
5. Desairology - a musky dark powdery barbershop

I love the edp for Labyrinth (a cologne like scent-cold,wet, stone) but I don't pick up much off the soap and only a little off the splash.

Carmilla is my current favorite AS, not just from SW, but overall. I love the intoxicating incense & amber notes, but it has a lot of other notes too, that make it a very classy frag.

I also like Labyrinth in AS. I’ve received several compliments wearing both aftershaves.

I love Carpathia, I enjoyed the Samhain sample which is something of a gourmand. I have been told Druantia may appeal to my sensibilities so I want to try it soon.

1 Gravefruit II
2 Arcane Abyss (seasonal idk if coming back ever)
3 Pomona
4 Samhain or autumn ash