What's new

Soaps recommendations?

Wall text incoming:

Hello everyone! I’m very new to DE shaving and I’d like some recommendations for soaps. I have sensitive skin (suffer from Dermatitis). I’m probably getting ahead of myself as I’ve read most of newbie wetshavers do, but what are you gonna do? 🤣. The door to this world has been opened and I’ve found myself surrounded by so many options of blades, soaps, creams, etc. Luckily I’ve been able to stick just to one razor (Merkur Progress long handle) and just one brush, but soaps and creams are my weakness. I’ve read most of the valuable guides here and I’m trying to follow the 4x4 rule (same gear for a month) while I improve my technique. So far I have the following:

- Taconic lime (love it, but a bit to strong for my skin)
- Proraso green (Used it twice, gave me kind of a reaction)
- Tabac (never used, kind of like the scent)
- Speick stick (never used, like the scent)
- Cella red (never used it, like the scent)
- TOBS Sandalwood (never used it, love the scent)
- Haslinger Aloe Vera (never used it)
- eShave white tea cream (never used it)
- Stirling Bay Rum (I find the scent a bit too strong for my taste)
- Zingari Navigator (never used it, probably my favorite scent so far)
- Arko stick (of course)
- Nivea sensitive skin shaving cream (my current 4x4 gear, good results, almost no irritation)

Where I live (South America) Zingari Man is “reasonably” priced and I also intend to buy some DR Harris from abroad. Which ones would you recommend from those two brands? As I said before, I love Zingari Navigator and TOBS Sandalwood as a reference. Soaps with a “kick” might be too much for my skin. I could consider reasonably priced soaps from other brands ($20 is kind of my mental limit) Thanks a lot in advance for enabling me to continue down the rabbit hole