What's new

Soap levels after xx shaves

As I mentioned before ( here: 'after 35 shaves' ) I can't help counting things. Like the number of times I use a certain soap or cream. And it gets worse: they all 'deserve equal treatment'. So my soaps/cream reached the 50 shaves-point (Each product used 50 times for a shave). Let's have a look at the impact:

After 35 shaves:

zeep na 35.png

After 50 shaves:

zeep na 50.jpg

I fire up the soap of the day and concentrate on making that particular shave memorable. When I run out of soap, I'm out until I get a replacement or decide that the soap isn't worth the time and expense of restocking. My circle of soaps slowly grows smaller, and I expect to end up with a rotation of 3-4 soaps, any a cream or two. I never even think of counting shaves per puck or strokes per load; life's too short

I'm a data nerd, so I've been recording usage for quite a few years. Seems I average around 0.15 oz of soap per shave (by weight, not volume). Doesn't really matter what type of soap. Average usage per shave is pretty consistent for me.
Wow! That's ~4.25 grams per shave. So you would knock out a typical puck or tub in less than a month? I'm trying to get through my stash and I'm only able to manage about 4 soaps a year; I need to step up my game :cool:

Wow! That's ~4.25 grams per shave. So you would knock out a typical puck or tub in less than a month? I'm trying to get through my stash and I'm only able to manage about 4 soaps a year; I need to step up my game :cool:
I'm a head shaver...with very hard water...who has a lot of soap. I don't go out of my way to conserve soap. Using more soap helps give me the low-volume sort of lather I enjoy using.

25 shaves later (25 for each soap/croap/cream that is). Time for a third picture.

After 35 shaves each:

1645353384274.png

After 50 shaves each:

1645353464692.png

And here's for the current status after 75 shaves eacht (exept Palmolive and Baume.be, both at 25):

na 75 beurten.jpg