What's new

Soap Forum Member Spotlight Mullen88 #3

Well purveyors of the Soap Forum it is time for our third installment of our member spotlight.

I would like to introduce you to Sean @Mullen88 from Ontario, Canada.

1. Name, job field, age/generation:

Sean Mullen.
Operating/Power Engineer.
29 years old.

2. What’s the meaning behind your username?:

It's my last name and the year of my birth.

3. When did you join B&B and why did you join us?:

I joined B&B in June 2012. I was active for a while, took a few years off, now I'm back better than ever.

At the age of 21 I became completely fed up with the multi-blade cartridge razors and canned gunk. I had been shaving for about 9 years at that point (I began growing a substantial amount of facial hair at 12) and had never achieved a comfortable, close shave. I started noticing close shaves on other people and wondered how they got their quality results. I thought there must be a better way and became determined to find it. A couple of web pages later I ended up at B&B and am very thankful for that. In my hiatus there was an Artisanal Uprising and since my return I have left my old staples behind. The knowledge and experience on this forum is outstanding and the generosity and politeness is second to none. Very happy to be a part of it.

4. Talk to us about your acquisition disorders:

I have a really hard time turning down a new or Limited Edition soap. And with all these great artisans it has become increasingly hard to ward off temptation. Matching splashes and/or balms are also a weakness. I like scent alignment throughout a shave.

Of course Razor, Brush, Bowl, Blade, and Accessory AD kicks in sometimes but mainly it's soaps and aftershaves.

5. Favorite soap and why?: