What's new

So What is your All Day Smoke?

nortac

"Can't Raise an Eyebrow"
I'm usually an occasional pipe smoker at best and rarely smoke more than two bowls back to back, usually only one. I have been smoking a pipe for about six years, have tried many, many blends, but have yet to identify one I could smoke "all day". I am unlikely to actually smoke anything all day since SWMBO detests tobacco use, but I still would like to identify a blend that I could smoke multiple bowls of. My preferences tend towards English blends and mild aromatic cross over blends. I'm still working on (trying to appreciate) Va/Pers and Virginia blends.

I'm usually an occasional pipe smoker at best and rarely smoke more than two bowls back to back, usually only one. I have been smoking a pipe for about six years, have tried many, many blends, but have yet to identify one I could smoke "all day". I am unlikely to actually smoke anything all day since SWMBO detests tobacco use, but I still would like to identify a blend that I could smoke multiple bowls of. My preferences tend towards English blends and mild aromatic cross over blends. I'm still working on (trying to appreciate) Va/Pers and Virginia blends.

My nominees would include a new Boswell blend ... Hunter's Choice. I also enjoy Esoterica's Stonehaven and Margate (which is also an English blend w/ a bit of latakia).

nortac

"Can't Raise an Eyebrow"
The Esotericas might be out of consideration merely by their availability, or lack thereof, but thanks for your suggestions.

TexLaw

Fussy Evil Genius
For an all day smoke in the English vein, I'd go for Peter Stokkebye English Oriental Supreme. It's complex enough to stay interesting, mild enough not to wear you out, cheap enough not to break you, and as readily available as anything except drugstore brands. I really could light up bowl after bowl of it.

I have pounds of the stuff cellared.