What's new

Show us your daggers

Legion

Staff member
In another nearby thread it was sugested that we might need a dedicated thread to show off your daggers and double edged knives that you own and like.

While I am not technically allowed to own a dagger where I live, I have to make do with this J Nowill & sons Fairbairn-Sykes letter opener, which is actually the perfect blade for opening the mail, especially behind enemy lines.

D4604677-A6B2-4C0D-8A12-13EEEE0BE87A.jpeg

Ad Astra

The Instigator
In another nearby thread it was sugested that we might need a dedicated thread to show off your daggers and double edged knives that you own and like.

While I am not technically allowed to own a dagger where I live, I have to make do with this J Nowill & sons Fairbairn-Sykes letter opener, which is actually the perfect blade for opening the mail, especially behind enemy lines.

View attachment 1169238

That is a classic, literally part of national heritage!

Thanks for the look.

AA

That’s pretty cool. What conflict was that used in?

The blade is German, and the scabbard looks to be from a WW1 bayonet. I like it a lot.

He served during the mexican revolution during his last years of service. The blade is german, made in Solingen and the scabbard might be a fit from latter years.

During those days the government equiped the military with a lot of german gear.

Cheers

Legion

Staff member
He served during the mexican revolution during his last years of service. The blade is german, made in Solingen and the scabbard might be a fit from latter years.

During those days the government equiped the military with a lot of german gear.

Cheers
That’s perfect. The German blade combined with a repurposed WW1 scabbard is very contemporary to the Mexican revolution. A cool family heirloom.

Ad Astra

The Instigator
I want to play, but my first photos were dark. Got to wait for better light.

Have decent KaBar/John Ek remake here:

full