What's new

Sheep Fat shave soap by Daveli Farms.

This soap is from a new shave soap maker, Daveli Farms Natural Food Market. I’m not familiar with their whole story on how the soap came to be but, they process quite a bit of meat products and actually use the fat from these products to produce their new line of shave soaps. I think they also offer body soap bars and the like but, I have no experience with their other soap products neither with their shave soap. But, I decided to give them a go as the prices were relatively cheap for 3.5 oz of shave soap. I ordered two pucks which came in as the pictures below show. Simply shrink wrapped in food wrap plastic and a label attached which is alright by me for the price. Besides, I have a few blank Stirling soap containers that I can and will place them into shortly. The scent from both pucks is quite nice but, the Bergamot, Neroli & Chamomile puck is really quite intriguing as the Chamomile gives those other two notes a different take on the fresh & clean vibe. I’ve already shaved today but, one of them is up in the batter’s box for tomorrow’s shave. We’ll see how it goes once steel meets lather…

07A4FD9A-D295-4346-921D-2EA950A71275.jpeg

481C663C-661A-4B22-9856-6578B2481D8F.jpeg

Just looked them up. Wish they had an unscented. Please let us know how it goes tomorrow. I'm interested.

A test lather. Looks and feels good. The scent is rather subdued once the lather is built. It actually takes water quite well with about half an almond sized amount of soap in the lather bowl. Has some tiny micro air bubbles but, still exhibits a nice rich texture that is silky to the touch.

90B5AF2D-5AD5-4BCE-97D0-64129CAFB858.jpeg

90BCDC25-6388-4ACB-9194-C78F8B49C473.jpeg