What's new

Schick Eversharp Puzzler (to me)

Recently found a family heirloom Schick early model E, and looked around on E-Bay to see just what else was out there.

I'm guessing it's an Eversharp G, but the finish is unlike any other I've found yet: The gold surface is dimpled or pinged. The razor pics show it to be in pretty good condition, and for 9 bucks, I can't lose.

Can anyone further ID this for me?
Since this forum is unable to let me post directly from MY computer files, and the Album feature isn't intuitive, the only pics I can provide are from the e-bay site. I hope they will suffice:
Vintage EVERSHARP SCHICK Safety Razor with Celluloid Handle With Blade | eBay

Flintstone65

Imagining solutions for imaginary problems
I've seen that "textured" finish before (most recently on a Schick E2) -- and I'm no Schick expert, but given the Eversharp, I would guess a Type G as well.

Welcome to the club. Glad to have you aboard. It looks to be a Schick Type G1 with a pebble-grained finish. The pebble-grain finish can be found on some, but not all, of the Type G razors, including some of the nickel-plated ones.

Welcome to the club. Glad to have you aboard. It looks to be a Schick Type G1 with a pebble-grained finish. The pebble-grain finish can be found on some, but not all, of the Type G razors, including some of the nickel-plated ones.
Thanks for the quick replies, guys. I found one of the pebble-grained finish at Etsy, but nothing anywhere else. Looks to maybe have been not a popular option?

Check out Schick Injector Razors too.
Since this forum is unable to let me post directly from MY computer files, and the Album feature isn't intuitive, the only pics I can provide are from the e-bay site. I hope they will suffice:
o_O
Do you not get the three baby-poop green buttons: "POST REPLY", "UPLOAD A FILE" and "MORE OPTIONS..." below the post entry form?
The "Upload a file" one is what you need (if not using an Album).