What's new

Rockwell 6S: I Have Found "The One."

I have been wet-shaving for 7+ years, and in that time, have used my fair share of DE's. I started off the with Edwin Jagger DE89, stumbled around with others, and settled on a Pre-War Gillette Tech (Triangular Holes) that I DE exclusively for the last 5 years.

Curiosity got the best of me when I kept reading about the Rockwell 6S, The Timeless, and other higher end stainless steel razors. I've been wanting a well built steel razor that I know wouldn't snap like Zamak tends to randomly do. I did some research and decided to go with the Rockwell since it has variable options in terms of aggressiveness choices. I'm so happy I did.

The is by far the best DE I have ever used. Smooth and efficient is a vast understatement. I started off on the Plate 3 since I like mild to medium aggressiveness and it cruised right through my 2 day growth like a light-saber. Just pure shaving bliss with my Personna Lab Blues. When shaving against the grain, I honestly couldn't tell I even had a blade in there. Absolutely zero tugging, pulling, nicks, or weepers. Nothing but the smoothest and most refreshing shave I've had to date. My face has never been so smooth or irritation free. I tend to have little bits of burn around my adam's apple and the base of my neck, but an hour later and nothing - my wife can't stop rubbing and nuzzling my face.

Not only does it perform well, it is simply gorgeous to look at. The fit and finish are exceptional and the blade alignment and gap are perfectly centered and even. The Rockwell 6S is a functional work of art that I will now use for the rest of my wet-shaving life.

proxy.php

Sure you will...

Did you see the latest reviews of the Timeless, Paradigm, Wolfman, insert name here? ;)