What's new

Repeated purchases - the humble Goodwill

EclipseRedRing

I smell like a Christmas pudding
I recently purchased a lovely English Gillette Goodwill razor - this is the third one I have owned after twice choosing to sell my Goodwill razor when thinning out my collection.

20210412_125743.jpg

As luck would have it, my current Goodwill is the best example I have owned and when I use it I am reminded how fantastic the Goodwill is. It is certainly one of the best razors I have ever used and I wonder why I twice chose to sell my previous examples. I have concluded that my repeated purchases must indicate that the humble Goodwill deserves to remain in my rotation in perpetuity.

Have other members purchased the same razor several times after selling the previous examples? How many times and which razor? Do you still own the latest iteration?

EclipseRedRing

Is the goodwill a new or new improved Gillette razor?
I am no expert here but I go by the Mr.Razor website which lists Gillette razors in eight categories - Old Type, New Improved, The New, The Goodwill, The Tech, One Piece Open Comb, One Piece Solid Guard Bar, and Adjustable. So I would say the Goodwill is neither a New nor a New Improved but is in its own category; there appear to be five different Goodwill variants.

I am no expert here but I go by the Mr.Razor website which lists Gillette razors in eight categories - Old Type, New Improved, The New, The Goodwill, The Tech, One Piece Open Comb, One Piece Solid Guard Bar, and Adjustable. So I would say the Goodwill is neither a New nor a New Improved but is in its own category; there appear to be five different Goodwill variants.
Ah, thank you. Gorgeous razor and I agree it seems it should stay a part of your collection!