What's new

Question for you TX Guys about Tucker Gunleather

Came to notice a Houston holster maker-Tucker Leather. Seems they are popular with Texas folks, Rangers specifically. They make a most interesting looking rig. Anyone out there have first hand experience with this product or know of someone who does?

simon1

Self Ignored by Vista
Sorry, I'm of no help. For Texas stuff El Paso Saddlery is top notch, for Oklahoma Don Hume, and Bianchi, although a big company, is good. I've had a nice Bianchi kinda on the Tom Threepersons design for many years for my Colt New Frontier .22 and it has been great. I'll have to look up Tucker Leather and also ask the local Ranger, and the retired ones. Interesting.

Not familiar with them. I have some stuff from El Paso Saddlery and agree it cannot be beat. I also have a little pocket holster and mag holder from a smaller Texas maker called Red Dog leather. I have been using the holster for my Sig P938 for about two years, almost daily and would get another if needed.

simon1

Self Ignored by Vista
Oh, and just for grins...don't write off the small leatherworkers. Do you have a saddlery shop in your area?

I have one from Jim Burke that he made me years ago. His dad taught him leatherwork, and his shop was in his little rock house across the street from City Hall. He did excellent work...sadly he passed away from cancer many years ago. If you ever come across one of his holsters at a gun show or somewhere take a look at it.

He was quite a character...with his handlebar moustache, black cowboy hat, and his penchant for bourbon. He did good work...when he felt like working.

Here's one pic. I found on the net. I'll take a pic. of mine when I get back home.

proxy.php

F2BCD0D7-6192-4DFF-B290-DFE0CB9AC99D.jpeg
6A284C8C-CED9-4D7D-87BA-82B56429A245.jpeg
D8F1E9FD-5F56-486D-BA10-29B5C6C48F0E.jpeg
A31D6A23-8F9E-4CE0-A827-73192ED80D8F.jpeg
@simon1