What's new

Proraso Pre Shave Cream

I’m new to DE safety shaving and ordered Proraso shave cream and after shave lotion and enjoyed my shave. I just ordered their pre shave cream and wanted to see if anyone here has feedback on Proraso’s pre shave cream.

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I kinda like them, esp. on hot days the green one, of course, and in the winter the red one to pimp up some Sandalwood scents with a tat of earthyness. With not so slick soaps like Proraso they seem to add a tat of glide IMHO. But, to be honest, overall shavewise they don't do anything for me. It's just nice to use them once in a while.

Proraso is a classic. I use the soap and pre on the red,white and green. I think best value for your money.
And if you look you can pick both up at Burlington or TJ Maxx. I picked up a tub for 4.99 and balm for 5.99.

Good luck with your Vols. Be good for college football for them to be good again.
GO BUCKS!!

Been using the Proraso white, red and green pre-shave and I like it and feel it helps and I will continue using it. Trying some Maggard’s Unscented Pre-shave oil and don’t feel it does as much for my shave as the Proraso does. Many say a pre-shave doesn’t help but I think it’s a personal thing, if you feel it helps, then use it.

Proraso is a classic. I use the soap and pre on the red,white and green. I think best value for your money.
And if you look you can pick both up at Burlington or TJ Maxx. I picked up a tub for 4.99 and balm for 5.99.

Good luck with your Vols. Be good for college football for them to be good again.
GO BUCKS!!

How do you all apply the pre shave cream? With the brush?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk