What's new

Proraso 'Cutting Edge' Protective Aftershave Cream

Hi ya.

Just wondering if anyone has tried this?

Cutting Edge after shave cream from Proraso is made with grape seed oil, defensil and vitamins so that it helps to maintain the elasticity of the skin, ensuring that your skin continues to look youthful.

Please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

Marco

B&B's Man in Italy
A product that belongs to the relatively new line "Sul filo del rasoio" ("Cutting edge"). It refreshes, moisturizes and feels good on the skin. An overall excellent aftershave treatment. :thumbup1:

I use this as the second part of my post shaving regime (first i use Proraso Cutting Edge Razor Burn Repair then the protective after shave cream and finally Proraso Aftershave Balm - this is how Proraso recommended using these products).
I don't have anything to really compare it with as i'm new to DE shaving and these are the first products i've bought :) But, using these three products, i don't get razor burn or any dry skin issues after shaving (I particularly like the razor burn product).

FYI - heres Proraso's info on the product:

Cutting Edge - Protective After Shave Cream

Product
This alcohol-free soothing post shave cream effectively calms and protects the face after shaving. Made with Grape Seed Oil, Defensil and a cocktail of vitamins it helps maintain the elasticity of skin to keep it looking youthful.
How to use
After shaving rinse face thoroughly. Gently massage.a thin layer to face and neck using using fingers and then allow to absorb into skin. Follow with After Shave, Toner or Cologne. Can also be used as a moisturiser in between shaving.

I use this as the second part of my post shaving regime (first i use Proraso Cutting Edge Razor Burn Repair then the protective after shave cream and finally Proraso Aftershave Balm - this is how Proraso recommended using these products).