What's new

Profit On Shaving Soaps And Aftershaves?

I am an Accountant and have done retail and manufacturing accounting.
It is likely to be between 40 to 50%. Less if discounted.
This means 40 to 50% o the sales price is profit.
With so much competition, margins are likely to be normal to low.
You've got to sell a lot of soap to make any money.

thanks and i was asking cause i was thinking of making soaps as a hobby

and another good point is competition today everyone is coming out with shave soaps

ajkel64

Check Out Chick
Staff member
The thing is to be competitive you can't really ask too much as people won't buy. The dearest that I have paid for a soap is $15 Australian and I was not impressed with the soap. The service provided my the seller was excellent but for the life of me I could not get the soap to work. Back to my cheap Proraso Soaps. Very dependable IMHO.

The thing is to be competitive you can't really ask too much as people won't buy. The dearest that I have paid for a soap is $15 Australian and I was not impressed with the soap. The service provided my the seller was excellent but for the life of me I could not get the soap to work. Back to my cheap Proraso Soaps. Very dependable IMHO.
thanks! which soap you didnt like?

You should take a moment to learn how this this forum board.
You can quote more than one post in one single reply, rather than doing every quote in a new reply.
Also this place exists quite a few years before you have registered, so it is quite likely someone else has already discussed these same topics before.

Before you start a new thread take a deep breath and count to 33!

You should take a moment to learn how this this forum board.
You can quote more than one post in one single reply, rather than doing every quote in a new reply.
Also this place exists quite a few years before you have registered, so it is quite likely someone else has already discussed these same topics before.