What's new

Price is Not a Object

I'm a Noob to wet shaving. I've been to about all online retailers looking at stain steel. Of course which brands they sell are the best money can buy. Can I gets some feed back as what you feel is the best Stain Steel razors on todays market.

Pardon my impertinence, but are you sure you need "the best, most expensive" right now? If a driver is new, a brand-new Bentley might not be the best choice. And what's "best" for you isn't necessarily "best" for someone else, and vice versa.

Since you're new to this, I suggest getting a razor that lets you understand what you like and what you don't like. The Rockwell 6S will fit the bill. For roughly $100, you'll get several plates to play with and learn how much aggression and blade feel you like.

Of course, it's your money. You can always splash out $250 for a Rex, and I know that there's at least one $500+ Wolfman razor being made...

I have two of the razors on Whiterook's list, the Rex and 6S, both excellent shavers. I also have an assortment of classic Gillette adjustables the oldest of which is a 62 year old 195 and all of them shave as well as or better in some cases than the modern SS ones. My point is, unless you are begging someone to take your money, great shaves can be had for a fraction of the cost by exploring the classic razor market. While not made of SS, they ARE, in most cases, nickel plated brass if original. Of course, the sky's the limit on refurbished/replated models. Still less expensive than an über high-end boutique razor too.

I'm a Noob to wet shaving. I've been to about all online retailers looking at stain steel. Of course which brands they sell are the best money can buy. Can I gets some feed back as what you feel is the best Stain Steel razors on todays market.