• more than 1 but less than 5

• more than 5 but less than 10

• more than 10 but less than 20

• more than 20 but less than 30

• more than 30 but less than 40

• more than 40 but less than 50

• more than 50 - i'm outta control!

Results are only viewable after voting.
so how many of you have RAD with clothing accessories like ties? i'd say I fall in the 'more than 5 but less than 10 camp' but still growing. I guess I want to have variety, much like I do with my shaving gear. are you obsessive/compulsive about your wardrobe or do you keep it under control?

I have been getting great deals at Hickey Freeman samples sales in NYC. I will post the date of the next one. I get 5 ties for $150. The regular price for HF ties is about $115 for one. I have stocked up over the years.

I'm not going to count, but it's got to be more than 50. I wear a tie every day to work, and I've been working for 25 years. One can accumulate a lot of ties that way.

BTW -- I wouldn't say I'm "out of control." I probably replace about ten a year, usually in one fell swoop, but it is not an AD, just a necessity of doing business in the real world.

Doc4

Stumpy in cold weather
Staff member
Curious numbers! Half the poll respondents (9) have 1-10, there's only 3 with 11-15, and then 1 with 16-20 ... and nothing after that until we get to 5 with more than 50!!

"Go big or go home", eh fellas? :lol:

I clock in at a few over 50. :thumbup:

Curious numbers! Half the poll respondents (9) have 1-10, there's only 3 with 11-15, and then 1 with 16-20 ... and nothing after that until we get to 5 with more than 50!!

"Go big or go home", eh fellas? :lol:

I clock in at a few over 50. :thumbup:

IMO, if you wear a tie to work every day, 50 really is not that many.

I'm guessing at more than 20, I know my tie rack is so full I was thinking of how much I needed another one this morning. I've doubled up all the slots and have a couple of ties on a hanger.