What's new

Please recommend blades for my new Henson Mild

I had my first shave with my new aluminum Henson mild. I used the RK blades that came with it. Some have spoken well of these blades, but felt a little harsh to me. I regret not having ordered the Henson medium, but I figure I could step it up with a sharper blade. I have not particularly cared for Feather blades in the past.
Thank you, help is appreciated.

FarmerTan

"Self appointed king of Arkoland"
That stinks. I prefer a "more sharp" blade in a milder razor myself, but I have no experience with your setup my friend.....

Hopefully someone with more brane power than I will chime in....

If you had gotten a medium, the answer would always be Silver Blue. With the mild... Perma Sharp, Nacet, Gillette Black Super Plat. or German Wilkinson Sword. On second thought, just go with the last two.

Some good suggestions already. Personna blue labs are super sharp to me with good longevity as well. Gillette 7 o' clock sharpedges are ok too. I tried the rk blades as well in the mild they are not that good imo.

I had my first shave with my new aluminum Henson mild. I used the RK blades that came with it. Some have spoken well of these blades, but felt a little harsh to me. I regret not having ordered the Henson medium, but I figure I could step it up with a sharper blade. I have not particularly cared for Feather blades in the past.
Thank you, help is appreciated.
I'm assuming that the Henson mild is really mild,
Because:
I've got the "Winning" razor which is essentially the same head design as the Henson but it's stainless steel and a tad more aggressive than the Henson medium. I find it super mild so your Henson must be mega mild!!
I beef it up by using a Bic Chrome platinum blade. I had the same dilemma as you with all my mild razors so they're the ones that I've been using for those razors. I have Feathers but sometimes they seem a little too harsh.
The Bic's are in between Feather & Astra green in sharpness!