What's new

PIF

Very nice razor & blades @SgtCrppls, well done on your pif, sir. And congratulations to @Berwick12 , you're getting a tried & true quality razor to begin your wet shaving journey with. Please post your comments, thoughts & what you learn with your new razor.

Ok @[B]SgtCrppls[/B] first and foremost thank you! First shave was last night and while there are many emotions that I need to get though with this post I post the pertinent info first and the rest to follow.

Razor:EJ89
Blade:Gillette Nacet (OP included in box)
Brush: None
Soap: Cremo Shave Cream
Passes: 1st WTG 2nd - XTG
Results: Fantastic

1 Word feeling: Revelation

I was using a dollar store Assured DE razor, it did the job and I am new to this so for $1 dollar its wasn't a bad deal. But man, what a difference! Now I understand the difference between mild and aggressive. The EJ89 is a mild razor in my eyes and gives me the full confidence that I will be able to go ATG in the future when I feel that I am there. Such a huge confidence builder compared to the Assured. I would compare the Assured razor to my wife, she is aggressive, if you are doing something wrong she will definitely let you know about it quickly and she will be quick to draw first blood.