What's new

Personna red Pairing

After using many different blades I have settled on a preferred blade for most of my razors. From referring to a few forums it is commonly referred to as a Personna red (despite the 10 pack being blue and being labeled personna platinum, and the blades themselves having personna platinum chrome on them).

Am happy to be corrected if I have got the common name for these blades wrong. But these blades are fantastic! Sharp, smooth and durable. I get nearly twice as many shaves from a blade as I do from most others.
The two best razors I have so far found to pair with this blade are a Gillette NEW OC and the ikon x3. People would probably refer to these as mild /non-aggressive razors.
How have others found this blade with more aggressive razors and any recommendations for a razor to match the blade?

You are correct, I have been using them for over 2 years now and have found them to work well in all the razors I have. My youngest son and wife both use them as well. My oldest likes the Vikings Sword blades which are very similar to the Personna Red blades, though I can tell the difference.

I use them in 1970 SuperSpeed, 1975 Super Adjustable 109, Early Tech, MingShi 2000s and 1954 Flare Tip all with good results. The adjustable razors seem to do very well with them.

-Stephen

After using many different blades I have settled on a preferred blade for most of my razors. From referring to a few forums it is commonly referred to as a Personna red (despite the 10 pack being blue and being labeled personna platinum, and the blades themselves having personna platinum chrome on them).

Am happy to be corrected if I have got the common name for these blades wrong. But these blades are fantastic! Sharp, smooth and durable. I get nearly twice as many shaves from a blade as I do from most others.