What's new

Parker 94r aggressiveness opinion?

Just wanted to get a few thoughts and opinions about the aggressiveness of the 94r?

Im currently using a Muhle R89, I'm getting great shaves with it however I feel I need something a bit more aggressive as I have more coarse and hard beard whiskers. I didn't want to jump straight to the R41 as I'm still relatively new to this way of shaving and am still perfecting technique.

From what I've read about this razor I feel its a little more aggressive than the R89 and am willing to give it a shot.

Any thoughts would be great!

The Parker 94R 3-piece razor is more aggressive than the Muhle R89. However it's a nice smooth shaver. The new 3 piece Parker heads generally have good QC.

I have the Gen. 1 from a decade ago when Parker heads were notoriously aggressive. Not so with the current heads. Very refined.

The 94R handle is one of my favorites. It will not slip from your fingers even if your fingers are covered in grease.

On a side note - why not a CNC milled full stainless steel razor like the Razorock Gamechanger .84 SB or Lupo .72? The price is higher, but the build quality and the eco system of plates is another level. Many will chime in and aggressive it's the best value for money stainless steel razor in the market.

Beats zinc heads like Parker, Muhle or otheds by a long shot tight tolerances and durability for life. Just my 2 cents.

I think all of the Parker 3-piece heads are the same and only the handles are different. I have a 26c and I find it underwhelming. Too mild to be effective (for me), very much like the R89. I wouldn't recommend one as an upgrade to the R89.

I think all of the Parker 3-piece heads are the same and only the handles are different. I have a 26c and I find it underwhelming. Too mild to be effective (for me), very much like the R89. I wouldn't recommend one as an upgrade to the R89.